Vacation Rentals Events Weather News Journal Things To Do Sign In

More Info

The 30A Songwriters Festival is produced by the Cultural Arts Alliance of Walton County and Russell Carter Artist Management. Past 30A Songwriters Festival headliners included John Prine, Jackson Browne, Graham Nash, Leon Russell, Lucinda Williams, Indigo Girls, Richard Thompson, Mary Chapin Carpenter, Jason Isbell, Grace Potter, JD Souther, Loudon Wainwright III, Robert Randolph, Ani DiFranco, Shovels & Rope, Rodney Crowell, The Bangles, Kristian Bush (Sugarland), Matthew Sweet, Shawn Mullins, John Oates, Matraca Berg, Suzy Bogguss, Gretchen Peters, and Sara Watkins (Nickel Creek). Every year, acclaimed songwriters like these join a group of more than 175 talented artists from across the country to share intimate moments with friends and fans along Florida's Scenic Highway 30A in South Walton along Northwest Florida's Gulf Coast. The multi-day music festival features over 250 performances in venues ranging from intimate listening rooms to spacious outdoor amphitheaters amid a backdrop of brilliant white sand beaches, turquoise waters and stunning architecture. Susanna Hoffs of The Bangles described the 2011 event as "a series of magical moments unfolding over the course of the long weekend – old friends reuniting, new friendships being born…Large audiences and performers enjoying days and nights of music, storytelling both poignant and humorous, spontaneous jams, Southern hospitality, delicious food and wine.” Representing diverse styles ranging from folk and country to rock and alternative, the line-up always features nationally-acclaimed songwriters and musicians. This year's lineup includes: Emmylou Harris, Steve Earle, The Zombies, Patty Griffin, Lee Ann Womack, North Mississippi All Stars, Emily Saliers (Indigo Girls), Shawn Mullins, Charles Kelley (Lady Antebellum), Tommy Stinson (the Replacements, Bash & Pop), John Gorka, Gretchen Peters, Jeffrey Steele, Kim Ritchey, Mary Gauthier, Jeff Black, Will Kimbrough, Dan Navarro, The War & Treaty, Wyatt Durette, Farewell Angelina, Griffin House, Levi Lowrey, Gabriel Kelley, Michael McDermott, Peter Case, Charlie Mars, Peter Bradley Adams, Chris Stills, Emerson Hart (Tonic), David Ryan Harris (John Mayer Band), David Hodges (Evanescence), Erick Baker, Heather Horton, Jesse Terry, Joe Crookston, Old Salt Union, Peter Karp, Randall Bramblett, Robby Hecht, Don Dixon and Marti Jones, Becky Warren, Alex Guthrie, Jemina & Selina, Mary Bragg, Blue Jays, Josh Osborne, Jaren Johnston, Mark Irwin, Jonathan Singleton, Jeremy Stover, Matt Dragstrem, Adam Hambrick, Jacob Davis, Austin Jenckes, David Berkeley, Davin McCoy, Matt Hires, and many more.